Ok, to take a break (just this once) from being “serious,” I just noticed that this blog has a “spam” folder, and that it has some messages in it. I decided to take a look to see if any legitimate messages have accidentally ended up in the spam folder. Upon looking, I found that many had indeed been put into that folder my mistake. . .

First of all, I’m really happy to see that Vietnam Airlines supports my writings here. On December 3 for instance I got this message from them: “Incredible points. Great arguments. Keep up the amazing effort.”

va 1

And on November 26 Vietnam Airlines wrote, “Heya I am for the first time here. I found this board and I find it really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.”

va 2

Well I’m not sure how I aided Vietnam Airlines, and the post that these comments were left at was intended to be critical of certain things in contemporary Vietnam, but I’m pleased to see how accepting of such ideas Vietnam Airlines is.

Then Monica from gamerjoint apparently left a message on December 6 saying “Hello my loved one!” (Am I really loved???) “I want to say that this article is awesome, nice written and come with approximately all important infos. I’d like to look extra posts like this.”

monica

Well take a look around Monica. I’m certainly not going to stop you.

Meanwhile, for those who have visited this site but who subsequently have stopped doing so, I sincerely apologize. Wentylacja wrote, “Every weekend I used to visit this website, for the reason that I wish for enjoyment, for the reason that this website conations in fact nice funny stuff too.”

wentylacja

I have no idea what “conations” means, but I am glad that it is apparently at least related to “funny stuff” somehow. . . but I am also sorry that wentylacja apparently “used to” visit this website, but doesn’t any more. My apologies to wentylacja that his/her “wish for enjoyment” has not been fulfilled.

Finally, I got this pretty incoherent message from Battlefield Heroes forums: “Someone necessarily help to make seriously posts I’d state.” Ok, that sentence makes NO sense. . .

battlefield

“This is the first time I frequented your web page and so far?” (You’re asking me???) “I surprised with the research you made to make this actual publish incredible. Magnificent activity!”

Well thank you very much. It does take a lot of research to make an “actual publish” “incredible.” I’m not sure that I ever really succeed, but it’s wonderful that you think what I’m doing is a “magnificent activity.” I’m truly flattered and honored to hear that.

Another person who apparently had good words for me was Demetra, who said: “My spouse and I don’t recognize your identity having said that unquestionably you’ll certainly be a renowned doodlekit, discover presently.”

demetra

I have no idea what a “doodlekit” is, but it does sound like something I will become (maybe I am one already??), and I’m happy to hear that I will be a “renowned” one. Thank you, Demetra. But as for your other comment: “My partner and I don’t be aware that the way I found themselves below, however I feel this post is shocking” . . . I have no idea how to respond to that. . .

So while on the one hand part of me wants to take these kind words seriously as they can really boost my ego (which obviously needs to get bigger), on the other hand I have to wonder who is actually writing these incoherent messages. Is this the product of outsourcing? If it is, then who on earth is doing the outsourcing work these days?

egFor years, American companies have been setting up call centers in places like India and the Philippines where they can find people who speak English fluently but whom they don’t have to pay as much as workers in the US.

The comments in these spam messages here, however, look like they come from way down the outsourcing chain. It’s like a company in the US outsourced to a company in the Philippines, which outsourced to a company in Ethiopia, which outsourced to somebody in Equatorial Guinea. . .

The result is that you end up with comments like this one from Homesteading: “You ensure it is seem really easy and your display, however was locating the following matter being essentially the first thing that I sense I would personally certainly not fully grasp. It seems as well difficult as well as considerable in my situation. I’m writing about onward on your own following blog. I’m going to seek to find the suspend than it!”

homesteading

Yea, I have absolutely no idea what this person is talking about, but you know what? That’s exactly what I’m going to do!

I’m going to seek to find the suspend than it!!